

Theme

ध संविधान से भारत

75 Years of Democracy and Justice

APRIL 10-12, 2025

Media Partner



Knowledge Partner



ABOUT IILM UNIVERSITY

IILM University has a legacy of excellence in responsible management education since 1993, established under the aegis of the Ram Krishan & Sons Charitable Trust. With a futuristic vision, the University is committed to providing a world-class education with a global perspective. Emphasising academic excellence and practical relevance, the University offers distinctive curricula and vibrant co- curricular programs. Dedicated to inclusivity, IILM University embraces students and faculty from diverse backgrounds. IILM University, Gurugram has been set up under the Haryana Private Universities (Amendment) Act, 2018 in Sector 53 Gurugram. With more than 30+ years, IILM has established a strong base of 16000+ alumni. Focused on sustainability, IILM University nurtures individuals to make meaningful contributions to local, national, and global communities with passion. Located in the heart of Gurugram, IILM University is presently working under the leadership of our Chancellor Emeritus, Dr S Y Quraishi (Former Chief Election Commissioner of India), Chancellor Mr. P Dwarakanath, Vice- Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) Padmakali Banerjee, Pro-Chancellor Prof. (Dr.) Ranbir Singh.

ABOUT IILM LAW SCHOOL

IILM ventured into the field of law in the year 2018 with five-year undergraduate programmes in B.B.A. LL.B. (Hons.) and B.A. LL.B. (Hons.), a one-year postgraduate LL.M. program, and Ph.D. (Law).

The IILM Law School stands out for its exceptional range of courses at undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral level. IILM Law School offers a blend of fundamental and interdisciplinary courses, and a wide range of electives to allow students to tailor their learning according to their interests. The goal of our programmes is to develop students into skilled professionals with a deep understanding of the law. Through practical training, students are equipped to adapt and thrive in a constantly evolving legal environment. At IILM Law School Gurugram, we create a supportive, intellectually stimulating space that nurtures well-rounded legal professionals.

IILM Law School also boasts of a robust mooting culture and holds a history of successfully organising the previous three editions of the IILM Moot Court Competition.

ELIGIBILITY

- The competition is open to students currently pursuing an LL.B. degree (3-year or 5-year courses).
- Teams must consist of members from the same institution.
- Each participating team shall consist of two speakers and one researcher.





IMPORTANT DATES

Last Date of Registration	11 March 2025
Issuance of Team Codes	18 March 2025
Last Date of seeking Clarifications	27 March 2025
Last date of mailing Travel itinerary Last	01 April 2025
Date of Memorial Submissions (Online)	04 April 2025
Last Date of Memorial Submission (Offline){4 copies each}	10 April 2025
Inauguration	10 April 2025
Draw of Lots Memorial	10 April 2025
Memorial Exchange	10 April 2025
Researcher's Test	10 April 2025
Preliminary & Quarter - Finals Rounds	11 April 2025
Semi - Final and Final Rounds	12 April 2025
Valedictory & Prize Distribution	12 April 2025

- Participants or any individual team member opting for accommodation other than that provided by the organizers must inform the organizing committee in advance at the time of registration.
- The confirmation of registrations will be on a First come first serve basis.

REGISTRATION FEES

₹ 7,500/- per team

PAYMENT METHOD



Click here to pay

Merchant Name: IILM UNIVERSITY UPI Handle (VPA): IILMU.05@cmsidfc

METHOD OF REGISTRATION

Click here for Registration Link

LINK FOR PROPOSITION & THE RULES

Click here for the Proposition & the Rules

PRIZES UP FOR GRAB

Winners ₹**51,000** Runner-up ₹**25,000**

Best Speaker ₹10,000 Best Memorial ₹10,000 Best Researcher ₹10,000

- i. Winners will be awarded one-year complimentary subscription of SCC Online Web Edition worth Rs. 24.000.
- ii. Additionally, all other participants will receive one-month access to SCC Online Web.



CHAIR PERSON

Prof. (Dr.) Padmakali Banerjee

Vice-Chancellor, IILM University, Gurugram

PATRON-IN-CHIEF

Prof. (Dr.) Ranbir Singh

Pro-Chancellor, IILM University

PROGRAM DIRECTOR

Prof. (Dr.) Sujata Bali

Dean, IILM Law School, Gurugram

FACULTY CONVENORS

Ms. Shipra Sinha Assistant Professor **IILM Law School** IILM University, Gurugram shipra.sinha@iilm.edu

Mr. Siddharth Baskar Assistant Professor **IILM Law School** IILM University, Gurugram siddharth.bhaskar@iilm.edu Dr. Kuhu Tiwari **Assistant Professor IILM Law School** IILM University, Gurugram kuhu.tiwari@iilm.edu

STUDENT COORDINATORS

Abhay. K. Kavin

Student Convenor Moot Court Committee

Ph: 90809 19053

abhay.kavin.ug22@iilm.edu

Harmanjot Kaur

Student Co-Convenor **Moot Court Committee** Ph: 62391 09966

harmanjot.kaur.ug22@iilm.edu

Priyanka Bose

Student Co-Convenor **Moot Court Committee** Ph: 98319 70754

priyanka.bose.ug22@iilm.edu

Vinayak Tyagi

Student Joint Secretary Moot Court Committee Ph: 70177 98825

vinayak.tyagi.ug23@iilm.edu